How Do I USE Jakebites Mod?

Discussion in 'Cyanogenmod - D2' started by receptacle, Oct 13, 2011.

  1. receptacle
    Offline

    receptacle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have spent a lot of time looking myself on Google, this forum, other forums, and the rootzwiki page for Jakebites Mod, but I can't find any information on how to actually use it. The closest I've come is someone saying "use terminal emulator." That's not exactly helpful. How do I actually use and adjust things in Jakebites Mod, and where in the world does this information reside (it must be somewhere)?
  2. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    in terminal emulator... you'll want to type two commands
    su
    to grant it super user permissions for that session...
    modcentral
    that will show you all your options
  3. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    JakesMod does a lot of things without needing any intervention. As soon as you flash it, it makes a lot of changes. But if you want to tweak it a little, use the commands that Nemo mentioned above.
  4. receptacle
    Offline

    receptacle New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thank you both for that information. Very simple but if you don't know it and can't find it, then it's a big mystery. :)
    Havens1515, I wondered if that was the case, but wasn't sure. It's good to know that it's helping simply by flashing even if I don't tweak, because frankly I probably won't want to take too many chances with it in case I screw something up. But if I want to explore, at least now I know how.
  5. Hallsie11
    Offline

    Hallsie11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks

    I had the same issue. Ran around all the forums and all I could find was "use terminal emulator". This saved my day and started the tweaking.!!
  6. loki993
    Offline

    loki993 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    625
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    Yeah getting in is one thing. But knowing what your tweaking and what its actually doing is another. Thats the info that would be nice.
  7. Hallsie11
    Offline

    Hallsie11 New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Tweaking

    Have you gone in yet or just talking in general? Several of the ones I looked at were explained at least in a small amount or had settings that were advised. There are also several help files within the program that will take you take you to html sites outside of the program while using. After that, yes, it can be a little confusing, but it is easier to google the specific tweaks rather than just jakebites mod.
    1 person likes this.
  8. phatreno
    Offline

    phatreno New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I Get modcentral not found used quick install from market v14 only one I could find any help
  9. phatreno
    Offline

    phatreno New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have had more issues trying to get jakebites than anything I used jbitesgui to install it says install successful but can't get into terminal with modcentral u get super user ,but then modcentral not found ,really want this mod but I'm have no luck or good info,can someone please help with this issue thanks
  10. DroidBurgundy
    Offline

    DroidBurgundy New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2011
    Messages:
    149
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what? You need to install JBM.zip via CWM (at least thats only way I know of)
  11. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    This is the thread where you can download JBM:

    [Mods] Jakebitesmods V18 For D2 Ota Gb Kernel All Roms! [Mods] - RootzWiki

    flash it in recovery. The phone will appear to bootloop once, that's normal due to the governor he is using. When it reboots completely, you should be able to access modcentral.

    PS - the point of JBMGUI is that you don't HAVE to use modcentral. It's supposed to supply you with a graphical way to enable/disable the mods.
  12. phatreno
    Offline

    phatreno New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Where do I get that zip I've spent 3 days looking and asking people where to get now one noes anymore
  13. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    I'll upload the latest version and link ya to it... All toy have to do us just flash it in recovery... Then use terminal emulator and type
    Su
    Modcentral

    Post script: here it's Jake bites v19
    http://db.tt/LqXTfM1y

    "I'll get you my little pretty... And your little dog todo too"
    "I don't even have a little dog todo"
  14. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    I posted a link in my post just above where you asked this...
  15. phatreno
    Offline

    phatreno New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I could only find that zip all I find are dead links and no one knows where to get it. I gave up looking after 3 days closes thing I found was on the market but I guess that wasn't t

    he zip
  16. Nemo Aeternamn
    Offline

    Nemo Aeternamn Droid X Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    793
    Likes Received:
    13
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mo-ab
    I uploaded the zip for you... It's like two posts up

    "I'll get you my little pretty... And your little dog todo too"
    "I don't even have a little dog todo"
  17. phatreno
    Offline

    phatreno New Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2011
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    THANKS ALOT I BEEN GOWING CRAZY TRYING TO. GET THIS. Got flashed just got to figure it out
  18. havens1515
    Offline

    havens1515 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    I don't mind noobs, but I do mind trolls and people who come into a forum and don't listen to the people trying to help. I posted a link to the forum, and someone posted a direct link to the file. Don't come in here and post, then ignore everyone else's posts.
Search tags for this page
how to use jakebites mod
,

jakebites

,
jakebites download
,

jakebites mod

,
jakebites mod download
,
jakebites mod droid 2
,
jakebites mod droid 2 current version download...
,
jakebites mod v14
,
jakebitesmod
,
jakebitesmods download
,
jakebitesmods v18 download
,
jakesbites mod v14