How do i turn off the antimation on SS Gingerbread 5.2

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by mrblue332, May 9, 2011.

  1. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Every time i exit out of an app theres this animation that annoys me. How do i turn it off?
  2. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can't turn it off (I may be wrong).....ima do some digging, hold on...

    Sent from my Droid
  3. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Last edited: May 9, 2011
  4. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well this rom in my opinion is very unstable with 1.25 Mhz running. I was fliiping through the pages really fast and then my phone turned off and was stuck on moto logo and wouldnt go away. I wipe data and chace. What is stable?
  5. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    go down in voltage! this ROM is blazing fast even at 800! 1.25 is not necessary and is what is causing ur problems
  6. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I'm at 1.0 Mhz and it's very fast. It has great customization to it. Will i be able to use Metamorph on it because the battery kind of annoys me and so does the 3G and Signal
  7. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, MM still works. If this is ur first GB ROM u need to pay close attention to what morphs u download. All those things were in framework-res in FROYO, now they r in sys-ui. So make sure u have a GB morph and u r fine. U might get some force closing (some of mine did, some didn't) but that's normal for GB...let it run till it says "all themes applied" battery pull, reboot and viola!

    Sent from my Droid
  8. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you have a video on this? There are old videos on youtube
  9. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont man, sorry....droidpirate.com check that site out, has almost ANY morph u can think of, and some great tutorials aswell.

    hope that helps....if u have anymore questions dont hesitate to ask :)
  10. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Dude I tried to change the 3G logo and it wouldnt work. I used the files off of droid pirate. I don't know what to do
  11. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    alright...here ya go. takes a little more time but it will definatly work http://dl.dropbox.com/u/25088291/StatusIconTemplate.zip

    that is a template .zip for all the icons in the status bar for GB. open it up click on statusicontemplate / SystemUI / res / drawablehdpi

    those are ALL the icons, switch em out with whatever u found. make sure its named the EXACT same thing and once u have done what u want, flash it in recovery and bingo! :)

    or go the easy way, send me what u found and i will see what i can do ;)
  12. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Post a picture of what your droid's homescreen looks like.
  13. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    both homescreen, and lockscreen :)
  14. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Amazing! Amazing! What launcher are you using?
  15. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is launcher pro + its hands down the best launcher available IMO. U can get the free version from the market to check it out. The only thing the + version adds is widgets and themes for the widgets

    Sent from my Droid
  16. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For the Dropbox link that you should me do I put that on my phone?
  17. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    needs to be on the computer, so you can open the extentions i told u so you can swap out the images. would be WAY to hard on the phone
  18. mrblue332
    Offline

    mrblue332 New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What do i put in their? Everything that I downloaded from droid pirate in their? Do i unzip it or what?
  19. jimmydene84
    Offline

    jimmydene84 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0