How Do I Turn It Off???

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by nooter99, May 28, 2010.

  1. nooter99

    nooter99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Installed Radiotime a few months ago, couldn't figure out how to turn it off, so I would just use ATK to shut it down each time. Per the forum's advice, I uninstalled ATK to resolve some other minor issues I was having. Now I can't figure out how to turn off Radiotime!!! I know I can go to settings..applications...manage applications...radiotime...force stop, but c'mon, there's gotta be an easier way than that, right? I'm sure it's something simple, but I was never very good at spotting the obvious!
     
  2. titans

    titans Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,662
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't use the app but there might be an option in settings to "exit" or "sign out"
     
  3. droiddollll

    droiddollll New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    While in station play hit the stop button and then the "left" arrow (<)at the top of the screen right next to where it says Radiotime).
     
  4. nooter99

    nooter99 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droiddolll, does that actually shut it down? Seems like it just pauses the station that's playing. Isn't it still running in the background?
     
  5. droiddollll

    droiddollll New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    NJ
    Ratings:
    +0
    If the station isn't playing then it shouldn't be running in the background. At least it isn't for me.
     
  6. LifeIsABeach

    LifeIsABeach Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,283
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    It will stay in memory, but won't be running. If you go to use it again it will start quicker since will already be in memory. If the phone needs the memory for something else it will throw it out of memory. No need to worry about it.

    As an aside, you don't need to uninstall ATK. The problems arise when people have it set to automatically delete apps the phone needs to run. ATK is nice to have around in case an app goes haywire and needs to be killed. Going through the steps you mentioned in your post will work, but ATK is easier and faster.
     
Search tags for this page
android how do i turn it off
,
contact radiotime.it
,
how do i turn off my i-cat?
,
how to turn off a droid dna
,
how to turn radiotime off
,

mail radiotime it loc:us

,

mail radiotime.it

,
mail radiotime.no loc:us