How do i turn 3g on?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by olivercaine, Jan 13, 2010.

  1. olivercaine
    Offline

    olivercaine New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i connected to a wi-fi network on my Droid, and now i cant figure out how to go back to using the 3g network. I have looked through the wireless & network settings menu and don't see anything about connecting to 3g. I turned off the wifi connection, but it didnt help.
    How do i get back online when im on the road???
  2. roflcopters
    Offline

    roflcopters New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    When I turn Wifi off it automatically connects back to the 3G network. Have to tried restarting the phone? A better pull maybe? Heck, you may just be out of a 3G coverage area.
  3. dgonz
    Offline

    dgonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    i know you can download a widget that acts as a one touch switch between 2g and 3g, i can't remember the name right now sorry. But i know it comes as a set of free widgets you can download in the marketplace...i use the one for one touch vibrate and sounds mode...hope this helps.
  4. dgonz
    Offline

    dgonz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Porterville, CA
    one click widget, search it in the marketplace
  5. 640k
    Offline

    640k Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    wifi takes prescendence over 3G, always. as soon as you disconnect from wifi, you should automatically connect to 3G, provided you have service.

    if you don't have 3G coverage, you'll get a 1X instead.
  6. barrett.axmaker
    Offline

    barrett.axmaker New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey man I dunno if you fixed yours yet but I had the same problem. I restarted my phone and the 3G came back. Good luck
Search tags for this page
how do i turn my 3g on my android
,
how to get 3g back on android
,
how to get 3g on android
,
how to get 3g on my android phone
,
how to have 3g on android
,
how to run 3g network in android phone
,
how to use 3g android
,
how to use 3g in android
,
how to use 3g in android phone
,
how to use 3g internet on android
,
how to use 3g network on android
,

how to use 3g on android

,

how to use 3g on android phone

,
turn on 3g on droid
,
use 3g on android