How do i transfer from one Pro to another?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Pro' started by mspm47, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. mspm47
    Offline

    mspm47 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    For those who have followed my journey with the Droid Pro, you know they are sending me a new one today. How do i sync or get my apps and email settings (K9) from the old one to the new one?

    the journey continues....
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Well, you have a google phone. So all your apps that you purchased will be in the Market in your downloads. Your free apps more then likely you will have to get them again, please do not reinstall any task killer or antivirus.

    Your contacts are backed up by gmail so as soon as you sign in your contacts should return.

    That's really all there is to it. Good luck.
  3. ravenhawk
    Offline

    ravenhawk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I started up my second Droid Pro it automatically loaded my contacts, ALL of my apps, including free ones, and even my network and wireless passwords.
  4. mspm47
    Offline

    mspm47 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks Ravenhawk but my second Pro came as a brick so i have decided to end my experiment with the Pro. I am going to try the D2G and see if it performs better.
  5. ravenhawk
    Offline

    ravenhawk New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry to hear that. My 2nd came in much better than the first one, call quality and battery life are worlds better. Having one or two small issues, so I'm going considering getting a third, since I really do love this phone. Good luck with the D2G though, and let us know how you like it when you get it.
  6. google123
    Offline

    google123 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    If you still have the second one that won't power up, take the battery out, plug the phone in and hold the power button for about 15 seconds, unplug and insert battery again. Hopefully it will start.
    Sent from my DROID PRO using DroidForums App
  7. mspm47
    Offline

    mspm47 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried that a few times but nothing. I think it was DOA.
Search tags for this page

how do i transfer apps to my motorola android pro

,

move k9 mail new phone