How do I take a screenshot?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by Parasol, Jul 22, 2010.

  1. Parasol
    Offline

    Parasol New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Title says it all.
     
  2. soonster
    Offline

    soonster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    look in the market for the app: drocap2 , last I checked it's free.
     
  3. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Thank you soonster, I've been looking for that myself.
     
  4. fecurtis
    Offline

    fecurtis Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Potomac Falls, VA
    Ratings:
    +0
    drocap2 requires your phone to be rooted before you can use it just fyi.

    If it isn't, AFAIK, there is no way to take a screenshot on your device.
     
  5. soonster
    Offline

    soonster Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    glad to help, mr hook. :)
     
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Maybe I spoke to soon. Every shot is blurry.
     
  7. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    A little research and now I got it!
     
  8. sneakumlax
    Offline

    sneakumlax New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    drocap2 did NOT work for my NON rooted DX
     
  9. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    Of course not...It's a Rooted App....
     
  10. Firehazard
    Offline

    Firehazard New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. Deadpool
    Offline

    Deadpool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've read the forum, but they talk about apps to take screenshots. I changed a setting the other day and it allowed me to do it by just tapping my exterior camera button
     
  12. UltraDroid
    Online

    UltraDroid DF Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    2,486
    Likes Received:
    153
    Trophy Points:
    143
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio - The North Coast!
    Ratings:
    +156
    Try ShootMe, available from the Market.

    -Mike
     
  13. Deadpool
    Offline

    Deadpool Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Tampa, Fl
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only works for ROOTED phones. I figured out why it wasn't working. I went from Home ++ to Launcher Pro. Home++ had a setting to it that allowed it.
     
  14. dmacleo
    Offline

    dmacleo Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    iirc that only takes shots of home screens and not whats actually visible. so if you had drop down menu showing it would take a shot of the home screen BEHIND it.
    I use drocap but I am rooted.
     
Search tags for this page

how doi screenshoton a droid razr x

,

how to take a screenahot iphone 5

,

how to take screenahot on droid razr

,

how to take screenshot on droud