How do I replace clockwork recovery with sprecovery?

Discussion in 'Blackdroid' started by Killmanaj, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. Killmanaj

    Killmanaj Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had sprecovery but I flashed clockwork recovery when I downloaded rom manager. How can I get sprecovery back? Can I just run the update.zip that put it on there to start with?
     
  2. INSANENEIVIESIS

    INSANENEIVIESIS Active Member
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    droid mod should do it. DroidMod v1.0 is out - DroidMod
     
  3. Killmanaj

    Killmanaj Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll try it. Thanks.
     
  4. brosenberger

    brosenberger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I seem to have the same problem. Do i really need to change from my current smoked glass over to Droid mod just to get sprecovery back? Maybe I just don't really understand the solution.

    Thanks
     
  5. Killmanaj

    Killmanaj Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    That was almost too easy. Thanks
     
  6. triplem007

    triplem007 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Get DM Updater and it will flash SP Recovery for you as soon as you open the program. Then you can reboot into recovery and restore to any backup you want.
     
  7. brosenberger

    brosenberger New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Reading, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, I wasn't sure exactly how that was sopposed to work....I ended up going back to the ultimate hack your phone post and starting from scratch. Took way longer then necessary but it turns out I learn more from repitition. I have since switched back to SPRecovery and tried 3 roms for the fun of it. Thanks again.
     
  8. mrdroid

    mrdroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
    put a copy of sprecovery.img on your sdcard
    /system/bin/flash_image recovery /sdcard/sprecovery.img
     
  9. tonyr0802

    tonyr0802 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where would one find this at?
     
  10. CatsTide

    CatsTide Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Bama
    Ratings:
    +0
    check out post #2.....quick and painless
     
  11. tonyr0802

    tonyr0802 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I got that, but was curious about this other thing and never hurts to have plan B.
     
  12. mrdroid

    mrdroid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    511
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page

is there a replacement for clockworksmod?

,

replacement for clockwork mod