How do I install a ROM?

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by Saraph, Oct 2, 2010.

  1. Saraph
    Offline

    Saraph New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    N00b question, I know. How does one go about installing one? My Droid 2 is currently rooted but that's about it. Any tutorials for the Droid 2?
  2. GoPackGo
    Offline

    GoPackGo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, first don't make the same mistake I did. I didn't make a backup of my stock phone before making changes. If you didn't make a backup then if for some reason you had to restore your phone or unroot it, it would be a lot more complicated.
    As for installing them, there should always be tutorials on the thread you download the rom from.
  3. Saraph
    Offline

    Saraph New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok, installed clockwork and backing up now. The latest ROM release from MotaBoy seems like a good one, just deciding if I want the Clean or Super Clean ROM right now.
  4. MNDuke
    Offline

    MNDuke New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Start with clean, then move to superclean if you want more stuff removed
  5. AngDroid
    Offline

    AngDroid Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    759
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Good suggestion. Since it is kind of easy to do...
  6. km58501
    Offline

    km58501 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When you install a ROM do you have to reinstall all the apps that were previously installed?
Search tags for this page

superclean eho3 gb