How do I get the flash to work on my droid camera?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kingfish, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. kingfish
    Offline

    kingfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It used to work, but now it doesnt and I cant find any settings to turn it on manually. I feel like I'm going crazy since I used to be able to do so but cant find any way to adjust or activate the flash. Thanks.
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    I think it only works in low light or no light...
  3. gatewayad
    Offline

    gatewayad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    you slid out the side panel on the right of the camera and set the flash to on and it still doesnt work? or are you trying to take video with flash if so you need DroidLight from the market best ive tried for vid with light
  4. kingfish
    Offline

    kingfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i dont have a slide out panel on mine
  5. gatewayad
    Offline

    gatewayad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    did you have one that you know of?
    when you have the camera open on the right side there is 4 little horizonal lines on the border you cant touch them to open all the features of the camera?
  6. dylanthecat
    Offline

    dylanthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Yea you do. Open camera, slide finger from the far left toward center. A camera settings panel appears.

    Yep, you can click the 4 bars as well. Mine is on the left side.
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  7. gatewayad
    Offline

    gatewayad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ha! sorry meant left side ( i was just using my other left side)
  8. dylanthecat
    Offline

    dylanthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Or you were just looking in the mirror while posting! I have 2 right sides alot.
  9. kingfish
    Offline

    kingfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey thanks, but that just brings out my zoom function
  10. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    what do you mean only brings out the zoom? You do have a Droid correct? if you hit the menu button and settings or swipe from left to right it brings up a list of options and one of them is flash.
  11. kingfish
    Offline

    kingfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I think thats what used to happen when I COULD change my flash settings. Right now, when I go to camera and click MENU and SETTINGS, I dont get a "flash" option. MENU just brings up Resolution, White balance, Brightness, Zoom, and Settings
  12. dylanthecat
    Offline

    dylanthecat New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    632
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I see now that you have an HTC. Sorry, forgot to look at that before. My suggestions were for the droid.
  13. gatewayad
    Offline

    gatewayad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    I am also sorry just saw it under Droid discussion and didnt even look under your name
  14. kingfish
    Offline

    kingfish New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is there anyone who can help me get the flash back?
  15. superglen99
    Offline

    superglen99 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    I dont think you have a flash. do you?
Search tags for this page

how do i get flash on my camera

,

how do i get my phone camera to flash

,

how do i get the flash to work on my droid

,
how do i make my camera flash when i get a phone call?
,

how do i turn my flasher on my phone

,

how do i turn on the flash on my zte phone from aio

,

how do i turn the flash on my android phone

,
how does my droid camera work?
,

how to turn the flash on my camera/ android phone

,

how to turn the flash on the camera on android phone

,
motorola admiral turn on camera forum
,

my zte phone flash wont work

,

no flash on my andriods camera

,
why wont my camera flash work on my droid dna
,
why wont my flash work on my camera on my droid