How do I get the flash to work on my droid camera?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kingfish, Feb 16, 2010.

  1. kingfish

    kingfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    It used to work, but now it doesnt and I cant find any settings to turn it on manually. I feel like I'm going crazy since I used to be able to do so but cant find any way to adjust or activate the flash. Thanks.
     
  2. natediddy1120

    natediddy1120 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,180
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    ???
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think it only works in low light or no light...
     
  3. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    you slid out the side panel on the right of the camera and set the flash to on and it still doesnt work? or are you trying to take video with flash if so you need DroidLight from the market best ive tried for vid with light
     
  4. kingfish

    kingfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont have a slide out panel on mine
     
  5. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    did you have one that you know of?
    when you have the camera open on the right side there is 4 little horizonal lines on the border you cant touch them to open all the features of the camera?
     
  6. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea you do. Open camera, slide finger from the far left toward center. A camera settings panel appears.

    Yep, you can click the 4 bars as well. Mine is on the left side.
     
    Last edited: Feb 16, 2010
  7. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ha! sorry meant left side ( i was just using my other left side)
     
  8. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    Or you were just looking in the mirror while posting! I have 2 right sides alot.
     
  9. kingfish

    kingfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey thanks, but that just brings out my zoom function
     
  10. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    what do you mean only brings out the zoom? You do have a Droid correct? if you hit the menu button and settings or swipe from left to right it brings up a list of options and one of them is flash.
     
  11. kingfish

    kingfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think thats what used to happen when I COULD change my flash settings. Right now, when I go to camera and click MENU and SETTINGS, I dont get a "flash" option. MENU just brings up Resolution, White balance, Brightness, Zoom, and Settings
     
  12. dylanthecat

    dylanthecat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    631
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Ratings:
    +0
    I see now that you have an HTC. Sorry, forgot to look at that before. My suggestions were for the droid.
     
  13. gatewayad

    gatewayad Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    521
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    St. Louis, MO
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am also sorry just saw it under Droid discussion and didnt even look under your name
     
  14. kingfish

    kingfish Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there anyone who can help me get the flash back?
     
  15. superglen99

    superglen99 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    779
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Auburn,WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I dont think you have a flash. do you?
     
Search tags for this page
how do i get flash on my camera
,
how do i get my phone camera to flash
,
how do i get the flash to work on my droid
,
how do i turn my flasher on my phone
,
how do i turn on the flash on my zte phone from aio
,
how do i turn the flash on my android phone
,

how to turn on camera flash on android

,
how to turn the flash on my camera/ android phone
,
how to turn the flash on the camera on android phone
,
no flash on my andriods camera