how do i get root access back after. 905

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Hacks' started by donelam304, Jun 28, 2012.

  1. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    I done the recent. 905 update. And was wondering whats the easiest way to get root access back and still stay on the update path.
  2. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    Search for 'motofail root bionic'. It works great to root .905. If you install the leaked ics rom, you can root with the method used for Razr's. Search for 'ics root for razr'. It works for the bionic.
  3. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
  4. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Thanks. I greatly appreciate the help.
  5. jcwilliams
    Offline

    jcwilliams Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,398
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    OH
    Sure no problem.
  6. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Do i have to hook this up to my computer to do this? Is there a stand alone way i can get root access back.
  7. fatpomp
    Offline

    fatpomp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angles,Ca
    You will need a computer. There is no other way.
  8. mattym320
    Offline

    mattym320 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    So i just got root access however i am not able to reboot into recovery via cwm... anyone have an answer for this?? Thanks in advance
  9. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    Did you bootstrap first?
  10. mattym320
    Offline

    mattym320 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    I didnt... does that mean i would need to start all over with the root process?
  11. timmy10shoes
    Offline

    timmy10shoes New Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2011
    Messages:
    369
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Owatonna, MN
    No, just download the bootstrap.apk and install recovery thru the app.
  12. mattym320
    Offline

    mattym320 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Sioux Falls
    Cheers for the help :)
  13. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    I have a question. With doing the. Will we still be on the update path. For instance or any other updates.
  14. fatpomp
    Offline

    fatpomp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angles,Ca
    ??? If your talking about installing one of the leaks you would have to fxz back to .902 then take the .905 ota to be back on the update path.
  15. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    No. I lost root access with. 905 and I just want to get root access back. But i want to stay on the update path.
  16. fatpomp
    Offline

    fatpomp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angles,Ca
    Oh ok if you are just rooting 905 you will still be on the update path.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  17. rthug
    Offline

    rthug New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok....... I have rooted before with Petes. One of the updates took root away. I am at .905. I understand that if I run Motofail I can reroot. I have it downloaded and ready. I want to root, Remove Superuser and then unroot. Can I unroot after using Motofail?
  18. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Hay fatpomp, what's the best way to root. 905 & keep on the update path by chance???
  19. fatpomp
    Offline

    fatpomp New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angles,Ca
    Use Motofail to root 905. Make sure you have usb debugging checked.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
  20. donelam304
    Offline

    donelam304 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Charleston, W. Va.
    Thanks. Worked great...
Search tags for this page
best easy way to root maximus 905
,
cwm for maximus905
,
cwm maximus 905
,
got root
,

how to root maximus 905

,

maximas 905 root

,
maximus 905 root
,
root access back