How do I get rid of this login screen?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by ohfire, Aug 14, 2010.

  1. ohfire

    ohfire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have 2.2 on my droid and I use exchange for contacts and calendar, well with this new 2.2, it requires a password or pin each time I turn on the screen on the phone, is there a way to disable this? It is really annoying:icon_evil:
     
  2. crspang

    crspang Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Menu> settings> location and security.
     
  3. ohfire

    ohfire Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Central Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    you cant disable it there either, only change your pin
     
  4. RETG

    RETG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    West of the Rockies, East of the Pacific
    Ratings:
    +65
    I'm curious about this....
     
  5. Asperity

    Asperity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    As far as I know, you can't as long as you're using exchange. Your exchange server requires it through remote administration.
     
  6. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    I installed 2.2 about 2 weeks ago. I use exchange for email and calendar and I do not have to logon each time I turn the screen on.

    I also use Gmail for personal email, contacts, and calendaring.

    Bob
     
  7. wpbcadmin

    wpbcadmin New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid 2 Login screen requires password

    Microsoft exchange server will overwrite your phone with permission settings if you don't set your phone "screen lock security" settings first. If you haven't already, reset your phone to it's factory default (make sure you have all the downloads and user settings backed up somehow so you can reinstall if needed). When I reset to factory default my "Market Place" apps came back up.
    After you go through the startup process and before you set up your corporate sync or reinstall anything, go to settings/location and security settings/security change screen lock. The "None" SHOULD NOT be greyed out and you will be able to tap this and disable the login screen password/pin. After you have done this, the pin that is required to unlock your phone will not be activate. Now go and set up your corporate sync.
    I don't know why this order of things is needed, but would have been nice to have known before I set up the corporate email account. It would have maid things easier.
     
  8. mmcgowan

    mmcgowan New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    This is all a bunch of Bu** Sh*t. If your using a corp sync as an admin, with version 2.2 on Droid X, there is no way you just get to log in with no security scheme. Tell the truth and stop ruining this post with false comments. If there is someone who has something intelligent to say....
     
    #8 mmcgowan, Oct 25, 2010
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2010
  9. spaz33g

    spaz33g Rescue Squad
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,374
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's not productive either. Keep calm.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
     
  10. REMilk

    REMilk Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    752
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    On a Cribbage board
    Ratings:
    +7
    Why so vile?

    I am not sure why you are acting vile towards me. I have no problems with corp mail. I signed in once, my ID and password are saved, and I automatically sync my corp email and calendar. No problems!
     
  11. RETG

    RETG Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    569
    Likes Received:
    55
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    West of the Rockies, East of the Pacific
    Ratings:
    +65
    You should stop ruining this post with innuendos that are unproven. You call someone a liar and unintelligent, without any proof. We all know these phones aren't perfect...and people can do something on one phone that others cannot do on their phone. There maybe a fault with the phone or there actually might be a way around this sign in requirement.

    If this is the type of attitude on this forum, it will prevent people from asking questions and making statements. Which in turn will prevent others from learning and send us to another forum for answers.
     
  12. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    Respect is Number 1 on this Forum if you don't have something productive to say that pertains to the topic then refrain from posting a response - this is the only warning

    Sent from my Original Droid using the Exclusive Droid Forums App (Available Free in the Market) :wink:
     
Search tags for this page
android 4.3 stop logon screen
,
android remove login screen
,
how do i get rid of my pin to logon to my xoom
,
how i get pass login screen on driod maxx
,

how to get rid of password on android

,
how to get rid of password on droid
,
how to get rid of password on my droid
,
how you get rid of lock on samsung fascinate
,
i have a htc droid dna and i can not get passed the username
,
what is mojo marketplace and how do i get rid of it?