How do I get back completely stock

Discussion in 'Samsung Fascinate Development' started by eriscrazy, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I went and bought a droid x and gave my wife my fascinate. Im just wanting to get it back to completely stock. Is there a way I can odin something to got rid of the voodoo kernal and root and back to completly stock?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks dude my wife just kept bugging me about the phone so I just gave in and gave it to her lol

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Now I just hope I can fix the stuff I did to it and I have one last question. To disable voodoo all I have to do is put a file in the voodoo folder named disable_ lagfix correct? And just roboot my system?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    lol well im sure shes happy....the X is a nice phone, if it had SuperAMOLED it would be killer
     
  6. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    That is very true but it does have a super LCD so that's not to bad

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  7. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. eriscrazy

    eriscrazy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Good ol alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got the stock kernel loaded back on it and ODIN back to Dl09 and all is working great thanks guys for all the help.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. denpad2010

    denpad2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i just flashed the blackhole 4.01 the one with froyo,but i am having terrible battery life,so i want start over and go to stock can i do the odin thing and go back to dl09 from dl30 thanks????
     
  10. ziggy484

    ziggy484 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2011
    Messages:
    377
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes you can.
     
  11. TAPOUT27

    TAPOUT27 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2010
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    BRENTWOOD, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
droid odin 2.1 x file flash back
,
fascinate back to stock
,
flash fascinate back to stock
,
flash samsung fascinate back to stock rom
,
odin a stock vzw fascinate rom
,
samsung fascinate going back to stock
,
samsung fascinate rom back to stock
,
stock kernel .tar.md5 samsung fascinate
,

stock-i500-vzw-kernel.tar.md5

,
stock-i500-vzw-kernel.tar.md5 download