1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

how do i full flash my droid to cricket

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by tlolley82, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. tlolley82
    Offline

    tlolley82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hey i was wondering how i can fullflash my droid to a service provider called cricket wireless.....can any one please help.....:greendroid:
  2. titans
    Offline

    titans Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2,664
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't think you can.
  3. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
    i have seen on google that you can cause its a cdma network but when i had cricket and wanted to flash over an altell phone anyone i went to said i would lose picture messaging and about half the other features not sure if you would lose browsing on it though just make sure to research it a bit and find someone thats trust worthy to flash it
  4. tlolley82
    Offline

    tlolley82 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ive talked toalotof different flashing experts and the phone was previously fully flashed but when i bought it the girl who had the flash had reset the phone and guess that messed the flash up....they say they can do it but i was wondering if and how to do it myself...or where to find the steps on doing it......


    thnks
  5. jlr2012
    Offline

    jlr2012 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well, I don't know how to flash the phone to cricket, but where I live there's a guy that did fully flash my droid and also root the phone 2.1 (ESE 53) SMOKED GLASS V6.0. An everything works, all the app, google, gps, but the internet speed with cricket is slow, so I use most of the time my wifi. He did charge me 75
  6. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    If it is a Motorola Droid I think you can root it the same way those of us on Verizon have done it. This is because Cricket Wireless is owned by Verizon and they are also a CDMA format like Verizon.
  7. Blasian shadows
    Offline

    Blasian shadows New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea you can flash your droid to cricket and its pretty easy, you'll need hw serial port,cdma workshop 2.7 or higher and the latest drivers from motorola,now google"flash prl to droid" and the tuturial should be the first link,its actually on this site.follow each step and you'll have the basics for talk and text,once you have the prl flash you will need the esn added to metro,which is about 40 bucks,now for mms and web,you will need root. There is a tutorial for that as well.ill link you to it.

    Edit:here's the link for the first tut. http://www.droidforums.net/forum/hacking-faqs/40348-howto-flash-droid-any-network-prl.html

    Edit 2: just use this url it has everything you need:Motorola Droid Full Solution Updated
  8. Zargon
    Offline

    Zargon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    266
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cricket is owned by Leap Wireless, not Verizon.
  9. chrisngrod
    Offline

    chrisngrod New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey guys, just wanted you to know that a person I've been talking to has made a really helpful Android app for those trying to use the $45 plan.

    It routes all the data through the proxy since it uses the code that u2nl and autostart provided. It sets up correct permissions and everything in just a couple of clicks (still called it a one click solution). You must have root access on your device just like you would need with u2nl and autostart.

    You should always consider this over a proxy modification like the one built into the Android OS. 99 times out of 100 you will get better results.

    [APP-BETA] greenK45 v1.0 - one click 3g internet/market for $45 plan
Search tags for this page
can i use my android if i switch to cricket?
,

can the droid dna be flashed to cricket

,

can you flash verizon droid to cricket

,

do i have to flash my droid 4 to use on cricket

,
droid mini flash to cricket
,

flash droid bionic to cricket

,

flash droid mini to cricket

,
flash verizon moto droid x cricket free
,
for free flash my droid razr from verizon to cricket
,
fully flash verizon phone to cricket kcmo
,

how much does cricket charge to flash androids

,
how much does it cost to flash a bionic to cricket
,

how to flash a verizon droid mini to cricket for free

,

how to flash an android phone to cricket

,
htc dna full flash to cricket