How do I erase all my contacts?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX HD' started by turbodave, Jun 16, 2015.

  1. turbodave

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    As the title says. I'd like to sell my maxx hd, but I need to dump my contacts.

    Sent from my QMV7A tablet via Tapatalk.
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    If you plan to sell it just do a factory reset. It will wipe out your account, which in turn will also eliminate the contacts.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,474
    Likes Received:
    7,054
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,396
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    leeshor is dead on with that advice. Might want to make sure you have your contacts backed up somewhere else first though, if you're planning on getting a new phone.
     
  4. turbodave

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    Thanks, how do I do a factory reset? Yes, everything is backed up.

    Sent from my QMV7A tablet via Tapatalk.
     
  5. Jonny Kansas

    Jonny Kansas Administrator
    Staff Member Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    16,474
    Likes Received:
    7,054
    Trophy Points:
    1,278
    Location:
    Michigan's Upper Peninsula
    Ratings:
    +8,396
    Current Phone Model:
    Pixel XL
    Twitter:
    jonny_ks
    It varies a little by phone, but basically, go to your main settings, then security, and there should be an option in there.
     
  6. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    It normally reads something like Backup and reset, don't let the backup part stump you. ;)
     
    • Like Like x 1
  7. Sajo

    Sajo Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    10,871
    Likes Received:
    6,854
    Trophy Points:
    1,863
    Location:
    Tennessee
    Ratings:
    +7,362
    Current Phone Model:
    Moto Droid Z Force
    If I remember correctly, the RAZR Maxx HD option is in Settings > Backup & Reset > Factory Data Reset. But like Jonny stated, its always somewhere in the main Settings menu, either in Backup & Reset or inside Security.

    Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk
     
    • Like Like x 1
  8. turbodave

    turbodave Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2012
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +14
    OK found it in settings under backup and reset.

    Sent from my QMV7A tablet via Tapatalk.
     
    • Like Like x 2