How do I determine which Droid I have?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by localgoogleguru, Nov 12, 2011.

  1. localgoogleguru
    Offline

    localgoogleguru New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Frederick, Maryland
    I *thought* I have a DroidX2
    I see in this sub forum, there is a Droid2
    Determine Droid version?

    before I ask you guys questions about "how do I get my droid to do something", it is incumbent upon me to make sure I am in the right forum and know what the hell I am holding in my hand.

    Somewhere in the settings on my phone, there is a screen to display my phone's model# and OS version (I'm guessing)

    Can someone please tell me where to look to find this information out?

    thanks

    PS, my verizon Droid beats the hell out of my old sprint HTC Hero
    I use my phone to make a living (I'm a social media consultant), I'd better know my phone before I tell others to "go do this", which is why I'm here...
    I'd better know how to use this one correctly or I'd be saying "do as I say, not as I do"
    Thanks for being here for the Droid community
  2. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    Just go to the phone settings menu and then scroll down to about phone. It should tell you everything you need to know. Also you can check for updates for the phone

    Sent from my DROID2 running Liquid 3.1 GB
  3. Abs
    Offline

    Abs New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC
    Lol

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  4. localgoogleguru
    Offline

    localgoogleguru New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Frederick, Maryland
    thanks pressguy27

    Thanks, It says I'm running DroidX2
    Android version 2.3.4
    Build # 1.3.380,MB870

    so.. hmm, this is the Droid2 sub forum
    is there I DroidX sub forum that I should be posting questions to?

    I just got here, am totally familiar with Forum etiquette, it sux to have a newbie post the wrong question to the wrong forum or sub forum (makes for headaches for the forum moderator)
  5. pressguy27
    Offline

    pressguy27 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2011
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    michigan
    There is a Droid x2 forum for other question you might have

    Sent from my DROID2 running Liquid 3.1 GB
  6. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
  7. localgoogleguru
    Offline

    localgoogleguru New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Frederick, Maryland
    Correct sub forum, thx

    outfreakinstanding, thx
  8. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Hey, no problem, lol:)

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk
  9. localgoogleguru
    Offline

    localgoogleguru New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Frederick, Maryland
    OK, since I started off on the wrong foot asking questions in the wrong sub forum...
    do we have a Google+ sub forum here maybe?

    My most pressing question (and there will be a LOT of other OS questions, GPS questions, location based stuff...)
    Is where do sign out of one instance of the Google+ app, for the purpose of signing in with a second Google+ account

    Originally G+ was not available for Google Apps users, I began a G+ account with my gmail, now I need to run two G+ accounts (thx a lot Google for the extra work)
  10. rck76
    Offline

    rck76 DF Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2011
    Messages:
    6,841
    Likes Received:
    38
    Trophy Points:
    48
  11. 6969earl
    Offline

    6969earl New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    which Droid Razr do I have? "About Phone" literally says "Droiod Razr" only, no M, Maxx, HD, XT912, XT910, etc.
  12. Bratster2
    Online

    Bratster2 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2012
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    SLO CA
    If it says droid RAZR, that's the one you have.

    That is first model made. so it would be a xt 912 if your on Verizon.

    Xt910 is the gsm version.
Search tags for this page
how can i tell what droid i have
,
how can i tell which droid i have
,
how do i know what droid i have
,
how do i know which droid i have
,
how do i tell which droid i have
,
how to find out which droid i have
,
how to tell what droid you have
,
how to tell which droid i have
,
how to tell which droid you have
,

what droid do i have

,
what model droid do i have
,

which droid do i have