How do i connect to my tether?

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by searayman, Jan 31, 2010.

  1. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have sholes 1.2 rom and i opened the tether app and "pres to start tether" once i do that how do i connect my latop to be able to use it?

    I thought liek a new wireless network woudl appear or soemthing but maybe I am just wrong?
     
  2. blake2050

    blake2050 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No you are right it should just broadcast the ssid over wifi for you to connect to. Try going into your settings menu before you click on start and change something in there. Anything like, ssid name, channel, or whatever. Disable the Access Control and then try it again...
     
  3. djh816

    djh816 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    you have to run it once, reboot, and then when you run it again it should work from then on out. the first time you run it, it has to install the binaries.
     
  4. searayman

    searayman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    947
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the phone or the computer which one am i restarting?
     
  5. pcandroid

    pcandroid Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    restart your phone and then it should work
     
Search tags for this page

why won't my tablet tether to my phone 2013