How do I change the pulldown bar?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global Development' started by bdsullivan76, Apr 29, 2011.

  1. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running some of the stock based d2g roms and would like to change the pulldown text. If someone could walk me thru the commands I would be greatful.
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  2. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone????? I have looked in the build.props....maybe I am Just missing it. Any help would be appreciated.





    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  3. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  4. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ok. So I found the file that the pulldown text is in. Under frameworks, in the eri.xml file but have been unable to edit. Amy advice?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  5. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    I use notepad2 to edit XMLs.
  6. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Well I can tell you not to use the updated version of root tools. Mine now says Roaming Indicator Flashing.
    Not what I wanted.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  7. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks for the heads up. What did u attempt to do with root tools?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  8. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sorry should have been clearer. There is an option to change the pulldown text. That is what I was refering to. Everything else seems to work as before.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  9. slimpirudude
    Offline

    slimpirudude New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    358
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How did you get it back to normal?


    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
  10. bdsullivan76
    Offline

    bdsullivan76 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011
    Messages:
    602
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I am running fenom so all I did was reflash it. Did not have to wipe system or cache and that brought it back to normal.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

how to edit pull down bar on phone