How can I root Droid2 on Mac

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Development' started by want a droid, Sep 14, 2010.

  1. want a droid

    want a droid Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,094
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can't find it anywhere...
     
  2. darkonion

    darkonion Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  4. RMcCall

    RMcCall Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    407
    Ratings:
    +0
    basically you dont need to install any drivers like on windows, the manuals also say to put it in pc mode but that didn't work for me i just left it on charge mode. instead of just typing adb in cmd which is what you do in windows just type ./adb in terminal and you should be able to root it
     
  5. fireflame90050

    fireflame90050 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page
can you root droid 2 global mac
,
droid 2 root
,
droid2 mac
,
how to root a droid 2 for mac
,
how to root droid 2 mac
,
mac rooting droid 2 global
,
root a droid 2 global with mac
,

root droid 2 mac

,
root droid 2 with mac
,
rooting droid 2 on mac