How can i get GB back on my RAZR...

Discussion in 'Droid Razr and Razr Maxx ICS discussion' started by dishnu, Jul 2, 2012.

  1. dishnu

    dishnu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok i got the update and have tried if out for a couple of days and i want gingerbread back, in between battery life the new vehicle mode it seams like they went backwords with this update... its like they took a sportscar and stuck a old pinto engine in if...

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. Sydman

    Sydman Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,570
    Likes Received:
    311
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Austin, Tx
    Ratings:
    +325
    Pretty sure there will be no going back an OS since you are on the official build you are stuck with it.
     
  3. amadeuss

    amadeuss New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2011
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ICS Blew it

    Too bad cause ICS sucks in my opinion. I mean it's all nice and shiny cause it's new but I don't care about the GUI or whatever. I care about usability and me not being able to use flash on it, or view embedded flash from websites ( it's crashing my browsers - all of them) is a downturn. I wish there could be a way to downgrade back to GB.
     
  4. mapd00d

    mapd00d Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2012
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Ratings:
    +0
    a factory reset, maybe?
     
  5. dishnu

    dishnu Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2010
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately that would not work since all it would do is reload what is now the OS on the phone at this point. So if we do a FDR it would reload ICS on the device
    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. hailster

    hailster Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Appleton, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. tcrews

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,353
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Ratings:
    +22
    I believe they were suggesting to Factory Reset your device so that a stock ICS initializes and then you set up the phone and install apps. I've seen a Factory Reset fix many issues on devices that have been updated. If you haven't Factory Reset since the ICS OTA then it may be a good time to give it a try. Otherwise...your phone, configured and loaded with apps.....did an in-place upgrade from OS 2.x to OS 4.x. I'd Factory Reset.
     
  8. Terri M

    Terri M Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Kansas
    Ratings:
    +0
    I posted this same question 2 days after receiving the ICS OTA, and was told that there was no way to go back to GB, and it would possibly brick my phone if I tried :(
     
Search tags for this page

can i restore my droid razr to original os

,
droid razr m revert to old software
,
how do i put the back on my droid razr
,
how to get gb back on phone
,
how to get ginngerbread os on droid razr
,
how to go back to factory operating system on razr maxx
,
how to go back to last operating system on droid razr maxx
,
how to go back to my previous os motrola razor
,
how to restore old os in droid razr m
,

razr maxx can you go back to gb from jb