How can I get 7 screens

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by Jad, Nov 13, 2009.

  1. Jad

    Jad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all!

    I need some more screens, any way I can get additional screens but not change the stock Droid theme?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Steeeler

    Steeeler Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use the Open Home program with the Android 2.0 add on. The add on is free.

    I had the choice of 3, 5, or 7 screens and it looks exactly like the stock version. Some people have been having problems with Open Home but it works great on my Droid.

    Good luck
     
  3. Jad

    Jad New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you have to get the full version of Open Home or will the light work?
     
  4. Steeeler

    Steeeler Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I went straight to the full version (only a few bucks) without even trying the lite. I have read here that some folks have had problems with the lite but didnt when the upgraded.

    Having more screens sure is nice!
     
  5. b00sted

    b00sted Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2009
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using openhome as well. I have some lag but not to bad.
     
  6. MoeDaddy

    MoeDaddy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    You can use Open Home and turn off the themes and addons and only use it for the extra screens if you want.