How am I not eligible for an iphone upgrade?

Discussion in 'Non-Android Smart Phones' started by jrl9851, Jan 19, 2011.

  1. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I purchased the droid on 12/09 and I thought we get to upgrade after a year for the discount price plus $20? It says I'm not eligible.
     
  2. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +79
    I moved your post as it was not a droid related question.
     
  3. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ha, sorry I wasn't paying attention. I just want to get an iphone and sell it, but it says I'm not eligible for an upgrade.
     
  4. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    Call VZW. They will take care of it. Happened to me to on an upgrade.
     
  5. New2u

    New2u Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,717
    Likes Received:
    65
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Tallahassee, Fl
    Ratings:
    +79
    Yeah it's been known to happen before. I'd second the notion to give them a call and see what they say about it. Better to get it straight from their mouth then to get possibly second hand information.
     
  6. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    How is getting an iPhone 4 an upgrade?
     
  7. MonKENy

    MonKENy Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2010
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Riverside, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
    I think he's more talking about any upgrade at all. He's saying he isn't elligable for any. He was just gonna use it for the Iphone. Unless that was sarcasm about the Iphone being lesser..in that case...toúche sir toúche.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  8. Jizzylax

    Jizzylax Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't know the terms of your contract. Ask Verizon.
     
  9. Scott26

    Scott26 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2011
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    LQTM!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  10. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, I'm eligible.

    And I was gonna get the iPhone to sell it and make like $400. The line I was going to upgrade is a line I will always have so I don't mind extending my contract. And I have another line used for REAL phones lol.
     
  11. Nods_Dad

    Nods_Dad Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    You might want to rethink your thought there....if you get an upgrade and don't activate it on one of your lines you will get charged full price. Key word is activated.


    Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
     
  12. jrl9851

    jrl9851 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Really? So I guess Verizon isn't like at&t when it comes to upgrades.

    Oh well no big deal.