homescreen widget picture app

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by pettinej, Dec 29, 2009.

  1. pettinej

    pettinej Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have been looking for a widget or app that will display a picture that I choose on the homescreen (like picture frame widget) and when tapped it would run a program that I can choose. I use picture frame widget but it does nothing when it is tapped. I come from windows mobile that had this type of function built in. Is there anyway to do this?
     
  2. vonfink13

    vonfink13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Snyder, NY
    Ratings:
    +7
    i am pretty sure that "better cut" can do that...just depends on the program you want to run...i just got bc the other day and it seems very picky about what it will and won't do....not sure if this helps..but..give it a try..good luck.
     
  3. pettinej

    pettinej Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I tried that but it did not do what I wanted it to do.

    Thanks for the help though
     
  4. JayMonster

    JayMonster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    What WinMo phone did you do that with? I've had several different WinMo phones (5 to be exact) and never had that ability. (would be cool though)
     
  5. pettinej

    pettinej Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had a HCT 4600. "FUZE". Loved it till the droid came along....
     
  6. JayMonster

    JayMonster Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    That explains it... I never had a WinMo phone with TouchFlo (they were laggy enough without it). Probably means there is a widget that does it on the Eris... which means sooner or later somebody will come up with a widget with that functionality.
     
  7. pettinej

    pettinej Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah I had touch flo. Also WM 6.5 did it as well.
     
Search tags for this page

android picture frame widget for iphone

,

home screen picture frame app