Homescreen doesn't load

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2 Global' started by wildbill86, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. wildbill86

    wildbill86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sometimes when exiting applications or settings menu my homescreens will only display my wallpaper. Usually it just takes a few seconds to load everything, but last time I had to load another profile and go back to get everything to reappear. Am I the only one who has had this problem?

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    Its called redraw. Clearing your cache, usually a reboot is all you need, helps. If not there are cache cleaning apps on the market.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  3. wildbill86

    wildbill86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My stock app manager keeps my cache clear.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    Other than that maybe somethings running and slowing you down. have a lot of widgets??

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  5. wildbill86

    wildbill86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Not really. Just a weather app. I've only had the phone for a week. My load is pretty light. I try to read as much as I can to prevent tech issues.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  6. wildbill86

    wildbill86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately there are several stock widgets that I cannot stop without rooting.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App
     
  7. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,150
    Likes Received:
    218
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +223
    There is alot of bloat on those....not sure what else to try as I don't have a D2G...and my wife's DX doesn't do this...

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  8. wildbill86

    wildbill86 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2011
    Messages:
    229
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks anyways.

    Sent from my DROID2 GLOBAL using DroidForums App