Home screenshot help

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by droidXpert17, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. droidXpert17
    Offline

    droidXpert17 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have seen people takepictures of their home screen. How do you do this??

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. Beka27
    Offline

    Beka27 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    I believe the app is drocap2, but it is only available to rooted users.
  3. droidXpert17
    Offline

    droidXpert17 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What is a rooted user?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. Beka27
    Offline

    Beka27 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
  5. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    I don't know why everyone keeps recommending drocap2. I thought it was horrible I use Screenshot it. Drawback with that is it leaves a bar across your screen shot stating screen shot and date taken (I think) but it's great at getting the colors of your screen accurately. DropCap2 didn't work so well.
  6. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    your screen shot sucks as bad as every drocap2 shot. Drocap is ready to use...as I'm sure screenshoy it is. Most use drocap2....

    "what evrrrrr"
  7. droidXpert17
    Offline

    droidXpert17 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How do you know if you are a rooted? I just got the droid x a few days ago.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. PS3Gamer
    Offline

    PS3Gamer New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2010
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Shootme!

    Root yourself, of course.

    Sent using my Xmas present (Droid X)
  9. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Wouldn't you have to actually see what my screen looks like to make a statement like that? That picture is perfect. Drocap2 can't even get the colors right.
  10. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    In the Droid X Hacking there are discussions and threads about rooting. I suggest you go over there and read the stickies to start to get an idea of what rooting is about.
  11. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Drocap2 works fine for me. Colors look just like the screen I shot it from. Just like yours though, the shots look fuzzy on my phone.

    What I have noticed, is that drocap, being triggered by a shake, can initiate a shot at a weird time...like during a transition, which has in a couple cases, made for a less than desirable picture.

    And my bad for not clarifying that they both suck with their shot based on what I see when I click on your thumb with my dx (which works without flaw). Drocap does it too. On my laptop though, they look fine.

    "what evrrrrr"
  12. droidXpert17
    Offline

    droidXpert17 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also does anyone know how to delete fbook chat history or conversations in the default ap?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  13. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    Yeah...not sure about chat history on the fb app....i had that question too.


    "what evrrrrr"
  14. droidXpert17
    Offline

    droidXpert17 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yea.. everytime I open it it has all of the old conversations and peoeple just wondering how to delete them

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  15. the5barrons
    Offline

    the5barrons New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Virginia Beach, VA
    I haven't tried it yet, but I imagine you could clear the conversation by opening a chat window with said person online (actually on a computer) and just clearing it there.



    "what evrrrrr"
  16. elcompaLalo
    Offline

    elcompaLalo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2010
    Messages:
    416
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SinCity
    I've used them all and think drocap has the best screenshots. And as for that bar (granted su blah blah blah) it should only happen on the first shot, so take one, delete it and then take the "good" shots.

    From a D2.
  17. ballmore
    Offline

    ballmore Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Trap Hill, North Carolina
    The bar saying that it is granted super user permission can be turned off. Go to the super user app. Then to settings. Then uncheck notifications.
    I personally don't like shaking my phone to take a pic. Id rather go to settings in drocap and choose to put drocap in the notification bar. That way I'm not masturbating with my phone.
    As for drocap changing colors, I've never had that problem. I'm sure that some phones do have issues like that but I never experienced it. I actually have three screenshot apps that I usee. Drocap is my favorite but I use the others too sometimes because they give options to change the color (like making a negative of the s.s.)

    Sent from my Droid using the beta version of the Sourcery Rom
Search tags for this page
how do you screenshoy with droid razr generation 1
,

how to screenshot fb chat

,
how to screenshot on fb chat