1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Home screen replacement Question?

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by smokinfish, Jan 1, 2010.

  1. smokinfish
    Offline

    smokinfish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I downloaded Panda for my home screen replacement and like the functionality of it. The problem I have is if I hit the home screen on the phone it reverts back to the original Droid home screen. I then have to go back to the apps and reapply. Is there a way to make Panda the default screen? Any help would be appreciated.

    Happy and prosperous new year to all!!!
  2. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,008
    Likes Received:
    600
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    go into your manage applications menu and clear default homescreen via menu/applications/manage applications/menu/filter/all...look for home, open it, press clear default and close. When you close it it will prompt you to use panda or home. Put a check mark in "make this default" and choose Panda.
  3. smokinfish
    Offline

    smokinfish New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Cereal Killer thanks so much. I've searched all over the phone for that but could not find the home screen app. Never new about the filter part.

    All's right now!
  4. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,008
    Likes Received:
    600
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    FYI you can use aHome and openhome themes on it as well (they are free)

    To get rid of the funky theme on it just go to theme settings and choose default. You will have the default icons again but access to all the other goodies in Panda.

    Enjoy : )
  5. Hectour
    Offline

    Hectour New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can I bring my Default screens back?