home screen redraws even with code

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by stabl4life82, Oct 17, 2010.

  1. stabl4life82

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok I have put the code that was given in my phone and it still is lagging again...I have cleared dalvich cache, made sure the code was in /data/local.prop also.....I don't have many widgets...I usually keep my setcpu on the main profile set to 1200 max and 1100 minimum and never hardly ever have a problem but when I switch it to 1200 max and 300 min it seems to do it a lot coming from browser apps etc....I have it set on interactive and I have had it ondemand before with the same problem also....what could be the issue? My phone not c@atching back uo to 1200 quick enough to restore it?
     
  2. SGTiger

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    How much free memory do you have? What home app are you using?
     
  3. stabl4life82

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    im using launcher pro and 16 percent free before i use memory booster and after 25 percent
     
  4. garrett

    garrett Silver Member
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +5
    get rid of memory booster its not needed.

    if you have any task killers get rid of those.... all they do is kill battery life and slow down your phone.
     
  5. patmw123

    patmw123 Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    1,759
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +78
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6
    Download minfreemanager from the market it's free. Open the app press menu>presets>choose aggressive >then press menu>apply then menu>apply at boot. This should help
     
  6. stabl4life82

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh i dont have any task killers...and i dont run memory booster at al times only when i need more memory and then i disable it...but ill check into that one cause i had heard that it worked and didnt mess with battery..only certain widgets and task killers but im def gonna check into it...thanks
     
  7. garrett

    garrett Silver Member
    Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,017
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    In a van by the River......
    Ratings:
    +5
    i dont have any personal experience with that app itself but i do know most of those apps are bogus.

    the android stock memory management is one of the best if not the best out there. Let it work how it was designed.
     
  8. stabl4life82

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i uninstalled it to see what goes on now..lol..
     
  9. SGTiger

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Listen to patmw123. Minfreemanager is not a task killer. It is the only thing that helped screen draw delay problems that I was having with Launcher Pro.
     
  10. stabl4life82

    stabl4life82 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    719
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    south carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok im gonna try it
     
  11. MillionsKnives

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I use Auto Memory Manager on Aggressive which is essentially the same thing as MinFreeManager, only it's higher rated. I still have redraw issues when returning to home from intensive apps like Car Home.
     
  12. SGTiger

    SGTiger Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I no longer have any issues after using minfreemanager. Minfreemanager does no task killing like your automemorymanager does. Auto ask killing is counterproductive as any of 100 threads on this website will attest. Minfreemanager changes settings in the Android operating system's built in memory manager.