Home Screen Lag

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by acles003, Dec 5, 2010.

  1. acles003
    Offline

    acles003 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Danbury, CT
    I have an Original Droid, 2.2 FRG22D. I am rooted but I dont have a custom rom or kernel because Im not sure how to do either. I dont know enough about how to do it, and there are so many options, its very confusing. When I have asked for help, people still use all the terminology thats over my head so I just gave up.

    Anyway, the home screen lag is SO bad, I seriously have to stop myself from throwing my phone against a wall (and I have been unsuccessful at times in stopping myself). It honestly drives me f**king insane.

    Also, every time I am on Wifi for an extended period of time and I switch back to 3G, I have to toggle my phone into Airplane Mode so that 3G will come back up.

    Anyone have any advice for me?
  2. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    There is an easy to follow guide that only requires root access and will stop the homescreen lag by 95% - all you need is a terminal emulator app - find one in the Market and I will find the guide for you
  3. acles003
    Offline

    acles003 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Danbury, CT
    Thank you! I will go on the market right now
  4. acles003
    Offline

    acles003 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Danbury, CT
    Android Terminal Emulator by Jack Palevich or Terminal Emulator by ZTA Technologies?
  5. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Here -
    In a terminal type

    su and enter
    Then type echo ro.HOME_APP_ADJ=1 >> /data/local.prop and enter
    Then type reboot and enter


    Make sure the spaces are where you see them...for example after the two > there is a space before the /
  6. DF Smod
    Offline

    DF Smod New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,477
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Terminal Emulator by ZTA is fine
  7. acles003
    Offline

    acles003 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Danbury, CT
    Ok I did it, rebooting now.
  8. Potty Time
    Offline

    Potty Time New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what exactly does dis do? i'd like to know what i'm doing before i do dis
Search tags for this page

homescreen laggt terminal emulator

,

terminal emulator by zta technologies inc what does it do