Home Replacement Apps = Completely new phone experience.

Discussion in 'Android Applications Discussions' started by bamfsig45, Nov 11, 2009.

  1. bamfsig45

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    you need the full paid version to use all widgets.
     
  2. ironosity

    ironosity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Set OpenHome as default?

    Hey,

    So I did something stupid. When I first installed OpenHome I found it buggy. So much so that I stopped using it. So whereas I had it as the default app when the home button was pressed, I went into settings and cleared it as the default. then the next time I pressed home and it asked me to choose the home action default I choose default home and checked it as the default. Now I want to go back to OpenHome to see if it is better yet. How do I get it to ask me if I want OpenHome as the default again? I've tried uninstalling/installing open home. No go. It just never asks me. when I press home it just uses default home. Any ideas?
     
  3. II-Savy

    II-Savy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it thanks. I do like this app. Maybe I will just buy it. Thanks again.
     
  4. ironosity

    ironosity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please do! Buy it! The more apps we buy the better chance of seeing higher quality apps made by major companies. Besides, let's reward the developers that make apps we like and use.
     
  5. Steeeler

    Steeeler Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try this:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-themes/2018-open-home-home-screen-help.html#post15595
     
  6. ironosity

    ironosity Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey, thanks. Got it working again!
     
  7. foolie

    foolie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im quite blown away by GDE, there is no slowdown aside from scrolling through the applications list.
     
  8. gardobus

    gardobus Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,965
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Arizona
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine started that way but now its going slower for some reason, it may be the 4 "Application Docks" that are on my second screen...
     
  9. foolie

    foolie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made a short vid of GDE running on the droid

    Bottom buttons are Call, settings, and Add; these are actually customizable and can be set to shortcut to other items such as browser, contact list, SMS etc... They stay locked to the bottom regardless of the homescreen you are on.

    Also, note that you can fast scroll thru several home screens with a strong flick

    I'm running this with the Obsidian skin for GDE for those who are inquiring
    link: http://www.androlib.com/android.application.com-goldenarmz-obsidian-zCzw.aspx
     
    #129 foolie, Nov 16, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2009
  10. II-Savy

    II-Savy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK so I bought it and it's taking a very long time to authorize. Very long.

    Download unsuccessful...
    it says it's purchased...but no gots...suggestions?

    LOL I am getting more and more irritated by the second....it just won't down load. I also tried to use wifi, I connected no problem...but still no download.

    I emailed the guy...he cancelled my order and I did it over again...everyting works great.
     
    #130 II-Savy, Nov 16, 2009
    Last edited: Nov 17, 2009
  11. foolie

    foolie Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    SJ, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
  12. bamfsig45

    bamfsig45 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2009
    Messages:
    882
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    ICT
    Ratings:
    +0
    foolie, how do you get rid of the Application Dock Widget in GDE?? It wont let me long press on it?
     
Search tags for this page

android multiple workspaces

,

list of home replacement applications

,

new free home replacement apps for android