Home++ Question: End Task Limit?

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by grimloktt, May 25, 2010.

  1. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there a limit to the number of tasks you can hide with the built in end task function of Home++? It seems like I've checked maybe 7 or so and everytime I check another, one of the top boxes becomes unchecked.

    Thoughts?
     
  2. whiddles

    whiddles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    where you get this function I must be over looking it lol.
     
  3. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    Wow they still make Home++? I got so sick of seeing those threads :rofl3:
     
  4. whiddles

    whiddles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    launcher pro and pandahome do not allow you to take screen shots like home++ this is the only reason i use it
     
  5. Corinacakes

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,009
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Maine
    Ratings:
    +3
    Oh I see. Home++ used to be the biggest thing goin so I'm sure it's still good. I just hadn't seen it mentioned in so long!
     
  6. whiddles

    whiddles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    all though there are no themes for it
     
  7. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It's been so long since I've used Home++ I don't remember exactly where the function's located. (I use Sweeter Home now.) I do remember it was in the list of buttons on the scrollable bottom. If you don't have that button available, you'll have to go into settings and select for it to show that button.

    Cheers...
     
  8. whiddles

    whiddles Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    what you think grim home++ runs smoother than launcher pro huh? launcher pro for me just kills me. Also you rooted?
     
  9. grimloktt

    grimloktt Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010
    Messages:
    223
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Home ++ ran SUPER smooth...and fast. It suited me well for a couple months until I discovered Sweeter Home. Sweeter Home is a little complicated to learn; however, it provides absolute TOTAL customization. I'm not sure if it is a little slower than stock. I can say that I don't get "re-draws" or whatever it is others complain of...

    Yes, I also rooted. I was scared at first. I did lots of research and am happy with my final decision. After rooting, I tried a number of different ROMs but found Saphire 1.1.0 ran fastest, with longest battery life, with user changed customizations (font color, battery indicator and color, etc., etc.)

    I'm happy with my set-up now.

    P.S. I used SPRecovery versus CW (Clockwork?) and am very happy with it.