Home++: Problems, issues, and fixes....

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by JCapricorn, Jan 10, 2010.

  1. JCapricorn
    Offline

    JCapricorn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VT
    I searched.... found a lot of different threads. I know a lot of people are using Home++. I am currently running it in safe mode with persistent mode set on. This seems to be the most stable set-up yet, but I still find myself having to battery pull in order to get a full list of my apps from the Power Strip. Most of the time only apps that have recently been updated will show up there. Other time a full battery pull won't even fix this. In order to find my apps, I go to Market, load the list of updates, and open Home++ from there and chose the original home just so that I can use some of the other apps not loaded onto one of my 5 home screens. It's pretty lame.

    I am a huge fan of Home++, but it's still really buggy and I'd like to know of any other bugs and or fixes people have found to optimize the performance of this awesome home chooser. Thanks!
  2. D3C4F
    Offline

    D3C4F New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I recently uninstalled. I love it, but until its out of beta... I'll wait.
  3. MNTNBKR
    Offline

    MNTNBKR Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2009
    Messages:
    576
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Fenton, MI
    I had safe mode turned off on mine for a few days, and that's when I started having problems with the app list. I had to restart the phone (not pull the battery) sometimes a couple times before they would show up. I found that if I went into manage applications, and let the list populate with all the information, then when I went back into the app tray, all the applications would load as expected.

    However, after a few of those cycles, I decided to switch back to safe mode on" and I haven't had a problem since. It's been aver a week since I changed back and no problems. I don't get many FC's either.

    I don't know what to tell you since you're already running in safe mode.
  4. geneticflea
    Offline

    geneticflea New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I also love home ++ but just yesterday it got to the point, where it was force closing constantly and I couldnt even access my contacts or call. Once i uninstalled everything runs smooth as silk. Ill also try Home ++ again as soon as its more stable
  5. JCapricorn
    Offline

    JCapricorn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VT
    I was afraid this was going to be a common problem. I may wait until it's out of beta now, too. Bummer...
  6. Chris1
    Offline

    Chris1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    never had a single force close in home++