1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Home Network

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid' started by bssappe, Feb 17, 2011.

  1. bssappe
    Offline

    bssappe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Macon, GA.
    I can't get my D2 to connect to my network at home. it finds the network & i know the password is correct but it will not connect. it does this wierd thing where it looks like its connected, then it starts the process all over again. i dont know what i'm doing wrong but i'd appreciate some help.
    i have 2 computers & an Xbox on this network. the computers are wireless & the XBOX is hardwired. i know the password is correct because its the one i used when i connected the two computers & i've also used it to connect with a seperate computer. everything on the network works fine. I just cant get my phone to act right... HELP!

    thanks,
  2. trbasil
    Offline

    trbasil New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Droid use to do that to, I had to go into the router and set it up for WPA2 only, with TKIP and AES cipher. Once I done that I have had no problems connecting.
  3. bssappe
    Offline

    bssappe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Macon, GA.
    i know how to get into the router configuration page at home and I'm pretty sure i know about the WAP2 but i've never heard of the other two. is it something that i should be able to figure out when i get to the router configuration?
  4. takeshi
    Offline

    takeshi New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,600
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should be easy. You just need to pick one of them.
  5. bssappe
    Offline

    bssappe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Macon, GA.
    I'm trying to connect with the DNLA application. Is that correct or should I use the Media Share one?
    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. bssappe
    Offline

    bssappe New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2010
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Macon, GA.
    DLNA...sorry
Search tags for this page

home network