Home++ Just added Screenshot!

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by Vulcan1600, Dec 13, 2009.

  1. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    I just went to the Market and looked for any updates for my installed apps and saw Home++ had an update. I couldn't believe when I saw it added the Screenshot feature...and it works great!

    I purchased GDE thinking it was the best Home Screen app out there, and after trying Panda and Home++ I must say Home++ has quickly become my favorite. I've read that DXTop also has a screen capture feature, however it also is not a free app like Home++

    I e-mailed them to my Photobucket account and went to put them here. Photobucket apparently made some changes and took a few minutes to figure out where the codes were to paste in here. Hey, Photobucket is free, so I shouldn't complain. This screen capture program really shows the colors very well.

    Here's my screenshots (not exactly how I want them):

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2009
  2. spalding12

    spalding12 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Clearwater, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    very cool
    thanks for the thread and images
     
  3. shademar

    shademar Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    340
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Berkeley
    Ratings:
    +0
    =)

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Jeremy556

    Jeremy556 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Anyone know a way to turn it off?

    I can't use a background any more since the update, just a black background.
     
  5. Jef

    Jef Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    2 Questions..

    How did you enable that condense icon bar on the bottom?

    Also in shadeMar's screenie, what is that calendar widget?

    Thanks,

    Jef
     
  6. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    To enable or disable, go to Settings/Screen preferences/Screenshot on camera key
     
  7. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    go to Preferences/Power Strip Preferences/Button Preferences and you can uncheck what you don't want.
     
  8. rod

    rod Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    307
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    South Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +2
    woohoo! home++ gets better and better
     
  9. Realistic

    Realistic Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Central New York
    Ratings:
    +0
  10. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    I believe that is Beautiful Widgets - small cost involved.
     
  11. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    no more sdk to take screen captures! home++ just keeps improving
     
  12. sillyrabbitt123

    sillyrabbitt123 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    891
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    how do you screen capture?

    thank you

    edit

    found it!!! sweet
     
    Last edited: Dec 13, 2009
  13. johnnykaker

    johnnykaker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK, I'm stumped..Where do I find preferences so I can change what's on my power strip? Thanks in advance
     
  14. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,717
    Likes Received:
    168
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +169
    Do you have Home++ installed? I'm going to go on a limb and say you do - click on the button at the bottom with the 4 horizontal lines - then go to Preferences on the lower left, then select Screen Preferences which is the 2nd one down, and then you can select a lot of things including the Screenshot on camera key which is the very bottom one.

    Make sure you have the new version of Home++ installed.
     
  15. Pdigg

    Pdigg Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    263
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droidville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Menu soft key (button between back and home)
    Preferences
    Power Strip Preferences
    Button Preferences
     
Search tags for this page
app background
,

app backgrounds

,
apps added to home screen on droid x 2
,
background app
,
background for app
,
home+ 下載
,

home+ screenshot

,
how to screenshot with home+
,
nice app backgrounds
,
photo background app