Home++ feels a 'tad' sluggish? Anyone else?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by TheCyclist, Dec 27, 2009.

  1. TheCyclist

    TheCyclist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just recently have been fine tuning my handcent and Home++ and finally I am seeing that it just isn't quite as snappy as I thought it used to be (Just in page flipping and things like that, Apps are fine.)

    Any comments? or Advice?


    Axion


    p.s
    I am not running a lot of apps just Home++ and Handcent 24/7
     
  2. datguybk

    datguybk New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    nyc
    Ratings:
    +0
    same here, it doesn't feel as smooth switching between home screens
     
  3. TheCyclist

    TheCyclist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do the update the other day? It seems to have occurred right after
     
  4. SSHGuru

    SSHGuru Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,824
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Fort Lauderdale
    Ratings:
    +30
    Yeah it's laggy...
     
  5. TheCyclist

    TheCyclist Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is it just Home++ or what is it?
     
  6. slammin86

    slammin86 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep same has happened to me. It is also force closing a lot more.
     
  7. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah for the first time(running home++) my droid was running like my old winmo phone. I uninstalled home++ and it was right back to being fast!. Its weird cause it was running fine in the beginning.
     
  8. Vulcan1600

    Vulcan1600 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2009
    Messages:
    5,806
    Likes Received:
    231
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +240
    Just curious, do you really need to uninstall Home++ or just change the default to Home?
     
  9. JCapricorn

    JCapricorn Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    VT
    Ratings:
    +0
    In addition to the lag and force closing, mine is also sucking up a lot of battery power even after I removed a few widgets.
     
  10. raven1911

    raven1911 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here...i have had twice as many fc's than previous. Also seems much slower.
     
  11. sir2545

    sir2545 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    I noticed it force closes a lot also..since the last update every time I unlock it, it force closes
     
  12. tu3218

    tu3218 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,217
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
    you know your right an I didn't think of that. because thats what I did when installed just the launcher++ until they updated. Its a pain setting up all the widgets and apps all again. I may install it again since I forgot that you can do, as you said just change back to the regular home as default.