Holy Finishing Touches Batman, it's Sapphire 1.0

Discussion in 'cvpcs' started by sniffle, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. grinchy

    grinchy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    715
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lakeland,FL
    Ratings:
    +1
    Launcher pro :)
     
  2. TechJPC

    TechJPC Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can someone give me a brief explanation of what GoogleApps is and where it is ?
     
  3. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +321
  4. YankInDaSouth

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer
    Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    3,173
    Likes Received:
    312
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +321
    You know, I have both but have not used either since installing this ROM. I'll have to test it out ...
     
  5. minger

    minger Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010
    Messages:
    102
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is there an easy way to get opencore back onto Sapphire? I sort of checked the box for the other option in Rom manager when I did it, not realizing what it was for.
     
  6. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    Its all the google apps. They were taken out for legal reasons. Download them here and install them like any other .zip: releases:sapphire-1.0.0 [CVPCS Sapphire Wiki]
     
  7. bump47

    bump47 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Hometown: Charlotte, NC
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok so I wanted to try Sapphire out because apparently source built stuff is awesome. I am coming from BB.4 which I love and have no problems at all with.

    So I used clockworkmod and put sapphires .zip on my sd card and then went into recovery and did all the routine stuff. I wiped several times, just because I like to make sure its clean and I don't mind reseting stuff.

    So I got it to install but when it loaded, there was no welcome screen like normal, ya know with the green android guy and you sign into your gmail account. weird? So then of course there was no market app, so I went into accounts to log into my gmail account and it would log in. There was an error. I tried 3 times re-entering my email and password. No luck.

    I'm sure it's user error, but what happened? What did I do wrong?
     
  8. winner00

    winner00 Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,112
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Utah
    Ratings:
    +10
    You have to install the Google Apps. Go here and download it:
    releases:sapphire-1.0.0 [CVPCS Sapphire Wiki]
     
  9. brochaos

    brochaos Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0

    opencore isn't gone, it just means that stagefright is set to true. if you are comfortable editing text, you can edit your build.prop file, i use root explorer and it is really easy.
     
  10. DDCtech

    DDCtech New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Renton, WA
    Ratings:
    +0
    So here's a funny thing that happened a couple of times yesterday. I was on a bluetooth call in my truck. I ended the call (first time by pressing the button on the headset and the second time by pressing the END icon) and then I start hearing music over my BT earpiece. For some reason the music player started playing a song when I ended the call. Any thoughts?
     
  11. BeGood

    BeGood Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    WOW, I am set and not moving. Just use phone time.
    One question, I do not see in spare parts an option for title bar color changes? And lost on what the Gem setting thing talked about.
    Sorry if it sounds stupid question.

    For info, wiped data then cache 3 times each before install. Wanted to start out all clean. Loaded rom then gapps and setting up for long haul now.

    Never mind, I realized double posted in places.
     
    #371 BeGood, Aug 6, 2010
    Last edited: Aug 6, 2010
  12. Anomander

    Anomander Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Likes Received:
    56
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Oregon
    Ratings:
    +57
    Just installed today and this is my first True ROM other then the leaked Froyo versions. Very impressed with the speed of it (boots in superfast) and so far it is pretty responsive. My wifi signal strength looks stronger too (must be how I grip the phone :D). Seriously though I am looking forward to seeing how this performs and liking what I see so far. A big thanks for all the hard work you guys have done bringing it to this point, and a Kudos for SamuriHL for reminding me to install this with some gentle prodding.
     
Search tags for this page

batman droid 3 cases

,
batman droid dna cases
,
batman mms.apk
,
droid 4 batman case
,
mms.apk batman
,
thing to know about nokia 215-downloading a game