1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Hmmm... how come the Razr won't remember me?

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions & Site Assistance' started by RAZRmax, May 7, 2012.

  1. RAZRmax
    Offline

    RAZRmax New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    188
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When viewing this forum on the Razr, I cannot select the "Remember me" checkbox and turn it green, thus every time I have to enter my password. But on my desktop it works fine?
  2. BenLand150
    Offline

    BenLand150 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,764
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Lincoln, NE
    My phone recognizes me just fine, have you tried uninstalling it then reinstalling it?
  3. smalltowngirl13
    Offline

    smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6,506
    Likes Received:
    293
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Kansas
    Definitely try clearing cache thru manage apps or possibly even a different browser to see if that resolves the problem.
  4. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    You should also try our Droidforums app in the play store.

    However, I experience the same issue with my phone. Which is why I use Tapatalk or the Droidforums app.

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk 2
  5. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,929
    Likes Received:
    281
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    This happens to me in my Nexus when I try using the little log in at the top of the page. What I normally do is click on the "log in" button without entering any info and it will bring up the error page with the larger log in box. Try clicking on it there and then throwing your info in. I know it sounds strange but it works for me.

    But typically while on my phone I use Tapatalk or the DF app like mentioned. I only use the browser for some specific activities.