1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Hitspot

Discussion in 'Droid X2 Tech Support' started by Wolbers504, Dec 4, 2011.

  1. Wolbers504
    Offline

    Wolbers504 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How can I use my hotspots on my DROIDX 2 on my ps3?

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  2. adamwhitehead
    Offline

    adamwhitehead New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Market> barnacle wifi tether > Download> enjoy:)

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  3. adamwhitehead
    Offline

    adamwhitehead New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0


    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  4. Wolbers504
    Offline

    Wolbers504 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you till me how would I no if I was rooted? And if I'm not what's the best way to go about doing it.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
  5. tkuligowski
    Offline

    tkuligowski New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    60
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I dont think you can use barnacle for your ps3 as it uses adhoc which the ps3 does not support. Apparently verizon is the only one who can get it right, and the stock mobile hotspot does infrastructure and it comes with your phone right out of the box. I have the no idea why all the 3rd party apps use adhoc when the stock one can do infrastructure.

    To your question though, in order to use the mobile hotspot app on ur phone and not be charged by verizon you have to use a program called radiocomm to flash your phone making your tethering data the same as your mobile data. Its extremly easy. Takes about a min start to finish and you dont have to be rooted. I have a thread on here earlier this week in the general section with the same question as you. Youll need to go to xda forums under the droid 3 section for the team black hat radicomm hack. Works like a charm. Hope that helps.

    Sent from my DROID X2 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

how do i register my atrix 2 mobile hotspot to my ps3