Hi! I'm suppose to introduce myself so here's goes.

bacardistreats

Reaction score
I'm not sure who's gonna read this but I'll try to make it interesting. I work as an occupational therapist in the field of Geriatrics; I've been a user of LG for years. I bought a droid 4 based on a friend having a droid 3. We thought a droid 4 would kick ass and boy, was I wrong. Unfortunately, I have to get through two years of contracts before I can make the jump to an iPhone so I have to make do with what I have.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Who told you that^^? LOL! Only kidding. So, D4 and you're disappointed. What were you expecting it to do for you? It is nothing more than the best keyboard based phone on the market at the moment. It is running the most stable version of Android ever released, and can do so much more than an iPhone. But seriously, what was it you were hoping for that it isn't living up to? Perhaps we just need to tweak things to your liking (something you can't do with an iPhone), such as with a new launcher, widgets, etc. Or maybe rooting it and flashing a different ROM (can't do that with an iPhone either). Is the problem that all your music is on iTunes or something (yep, there's a way to fix that here too!)

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to Droid Forums!! Definitely let us know what you mean and hopefully we can help you figure some things out :)

OP
B

bacardistreats

Reaction score