Hi Everyone.

Discussion in 'Android Support' started by snowytop, Mar 4, 2015.

  1. snowytop

    snowytop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    cubot p7
    Could someone please tell me how to get google now working again, over the last few days it has stopped working and when I try to talk into it I just get. can't reach google. also the text messaging speech isn't working. I have tried a new google account, but just the same. tried deleting all the updates and cleared the data and catch. still nothing, it just goes to listening/ recognizing/ then cannot reach google!!!!!!!!!. anyone wana buy a phone.
     
  2. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    In the app drawer - in widgets - pull the Google Search bar widget to "a" home screen if it isn't there and tap the microphone on the right side. What happens?
     
  3. snowytop

    snowytop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    cubot p7
    Thanks Leeshor for the reply.
    The mic is already on the home screen, and tapping that does what i said in the first post.
    somtimes when i try i get a voice message saying. that internet connection is unreliable at present, try again later. I have switched off both my sim cards and just tried it with the wifi. Same result. do you think a full reset of phone would cure this problem!.
     
  4. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    A factory reset is a little drastic but it probably would solve the problem.It may also be some other app interfering with it, but it needs a good Internet connection to work.
     
  5. snowytop

    snowytop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    cubot p7
    Thanks again Leeshor.
    My wifi connection is top notch. 50 mb speed. and i have no truble with the computer internet. so why is the bloody phone saying this. sorry for swaring but that is how it's got me now!.
     
  6. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    I have a link in my signature on WiFi issues/tips. But it sounds like you are sying everything else you do on the Internet is OK except for Google Now.
     
  7. snowytop

    snowytop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    cubot p7
    Yes that is corret, the phone internet i have no problem with it's fine. it's just when i try to use the google now. that's when i get can't reach google at present. and sometimes voice saying, internet connection is unreliable at present, try again later.
     
  8. leeshor

    leeshor Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2012
    Messages:
    4,363
    Likes Received:
    1,437
    Trophy Points:
    358
    Location:
    Norcross, GA - USA
    Ratings:
    +1,676
    Try going into the apps manager and scroll to all. Find the Google Framework and clear the cache, force stop and restart the phone.
     
  9. snowytop

    snowytop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    cubot p7
    It's called google services framework on mine, and you cannot do a force stop.
    But interestingly what i have discovered is that if i start up in safe mode, ok google works like a charm, so i thought that some app is causing the problem. so I forced stop on all my downloded apps that i have put on, and still it dont work.
     
  10. snowytop

    snowytop New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    cubot p7
    Update. I have now resorted to a factory reset of phone. everthing is now fine. thanks for your help Leeshor.
     
Search tags for this page

why can i not get the internet on a cubot p7