Hi everyone - upgraded when rooted on pro - need help!

Goddessmiamia

Reaction score
Hey Everyone!

I am new to the forum (posting wise) and was hoping I could get some assistance in resetting my phone back to square one.

I've already done a factory reset, but I tried upgrading when I was rooted and I removed CityID when rooted which I think is causing the failure on the upgrade. The only problem with this is that I didn't realize that when I did a factory reset, it would remove Titanium Backup which saved my backup with CityID on it.

Not sure if CityID is the problem or if there is a way that I can reinstall a completely new version of the software from scratch or how I would address this so I can upgrade to the latest version for Droid Pro.

Any suggestions or help would be great! I am new to the terminology so please dumb it down as best you can.

Thanks in advance!

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to Droid Forums.

If City ID is a system app then it is likely the reason the update fails. Did you make a back up of City ID before you deleted it? If so you should be able to download Titanium again and restore it. Unless of course you also wiped your SD which is where Titanium backs it up to.

smalltowngirl13

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Z Force 2
Twitter
smalltownlife13
Hello and welcome to the forum!!

I was going to suggest you possibly post over in the Droid Pro sub-forum, but it looks like you have...hopefully you are able to resolved your issue!

OP
G

Goddessmiamia

Reaction score
Welcome to Droid Forums.

If City ID is a system app then it is likely the reason the update fails. Did you make a back up of City ID before you deleted it? If so you should be able to download Titanium again and restore it. Unless of course you also wiped your SD which is where Titanium backs it up to.