hey quick nooby question :)

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by mreman15, Apr 22, 2011.

1. mreman15

mreman15 New Member

dancedroidSo im totally new to rooting, but i did successfully root my X a couple days ago. I loaded Liberty plus the theme Epic Blue and Bold. And i must say i love it.
    I just recently bought the donation toolbox because i was thinking about giving LGB a go.

So its my understanding i cant use the themes for this version yet right?

And for loading LGB am i just going to wipe all data/ cache and then load the zip? will the theme get in the way? or since i wiped my phone its off of it until i load it again.

my other question is that i backed up my current liberty rom. if i don’t really like the LGB can i just go and restore the past rom that i used without any problems?
    Thank you for your time.
  2. DroidXcalibur

DroidXcalibur New Member

First off, welcome to the family lol ... there have been attempts at running themes on the GB Liberty that have turned out unsuccessful, so don't try that until they are ported for the GB Liberty which should be worked on as soon as things settle down with the development of GB Liberty; however, the theme that GB comes with is really nice for now :) ...GB is very stable and runs like a champ (highly recommend); there are a few bugs that are being worked out, but nothing serious at all. If you have a backup (I assume that you used rom manager?, or the toolbox?), then yes you can revert back to that at any point; you can come to the forum and ask for help any time you need it and someone will surely help out. I normally do a backup and wipe cache whenever I install a rom, but minimum you HAVE to WIPE...I just like to be extra careful and do a backup too. anyway good luck; hit back when you got it done and give some feedback :)
  3. nordy420

nordy420 New Member

Hello to both of you.