hey im new to this droid thing

nikki1023

Reaction score
Hello eveyrone and anyone im new to this website and to the droid fam. So i just recently bought a droid and have a few questions. i had a blackberry and am so happy i switched to the droid but i was so used to downloading ringtones from myxer so i downloaded some ringtones fromthere and i found them in my ringtones but i cant manage them. i wanted to delete some but how can i get to them? if n e one can help me id appreciate it. also is there and what is the best app to download free ringtones?

joeymoose

Reaction score
There is an app called ASTRO, find it in the market. It allows you to view/edit/delete content from your SD card. I use Zedge for ringtones, message tones, etc... RingDroid is also good.

All of the above mentioned is available in the Market.

Welcome!!

OP
N

nikki1023

Reaction score
Thanks so much that was quick also i have downloaded ring droid but wasnt sure how to work it. Another question is my battery dies quick and a friend recommended me to advanced task killer and i downloaded it but how does it work cuz my battery isnt dieing as fast but is still deing rather quick none the less. if u can answer that one for me id be super grateful:heart:

joeymoose

Reaction score
In my opinion and most other Droid owner's "You do not need a task manager" Uninstall it. It will get in the way of what the droid wants to do. The droid all ready does this.

The battery is not the greatest. When you come from a BB like me you think it is dying quickly when it's not, you will get used to it and get a full day out of it.

http://www.droidforums.net/forum/dr...unning-background.html?highlight=task+manager

OP
N

nikki1023

Reaction score