Here's how I ruined my first Droid

lkdrifter

Reaction score
Hello everyone. I've been using this forum for a couple months and had to finally sign up because I wanted to share this with you. So, I contacted Zagg, because my first Invisashield (sp?) got damaged. Lifetime free warantee my a**, had to pay the $4 shipping. Its not the $4 that bugged me, just the principle. Anyways, Ill get to the point.

So I was installing the new protector, with the liquid and the sponge. Had my phone turned off, because rubbing my phone down with a wet sponge makes me nervous. So, I let it dry, turn it on, and low and behold my moto symbol pops up, flickers, and screen goes black. Instantly, I knew something was up. The phone got very, very hot, so I pulled the batt and went to verizon. They reluctantly gave me a new one (thank God), and said they didn't know what's goin on. I'm sure some of the installation fluid got into the speaker hole and shorted the screen. I played dumb, but this was the second time I've done put these on, and didn't dump that solution on either. Zagg refused to do anything.

Anyone else done this or how'd u ruin your first droid??

OP
L

lkdrifter

Reaction score
Because I'm an electrician, and my phone goes through hell

Cronus3166

Reaction score
Because some of us like to keep our screens pretty.

Also I had the same fear when I installed mine. I've had a few people complain they can't always hear me so I've been curious if the fluid might of messed with the speaker.

JhankG

Silver Member
Reaction score