Here is where you can comment on these, or complain.

Discussion in 'Droid FAQ' started by JimMariner, Nov 6, 2009.

  1. JimMariner

    JimMariner Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Ratings:
    +8
    I do believe Most of this is for the Droid. If I mistakenly added the wrong info. Please let me know. I will fix it ASAP.

    Thank you
    We Hope You Enjoy Your Droid.
     
  2. ebean

    ebean Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    truely invaluable...thanks.
     
  3. schleppy

    schleppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any ideas as to why Latitude won't work? I "joined", all privacy/location settings are active, all is well. When I enter the Maps app and hit Menu > Latitude, nothing happens at all.

    I've heard a hard reset fixes this, but I really don't want to have to start fresh again...
     
  4. JimMariner

    JimMariner Silver Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    SE Florida
    Ratings:
    +8
    I just tried it following the FAQ I had posted on Latitude, I followed it, I click on MAPS, The The MENU Button, second button form the left on the bottom of the phone. Then tapped, "Join Latitude", agreeded to the TOS. And it took a minute, then showed my position on the map. I have no one in my favs for the tracking thing yet. But it seems to work well, and was very easy.
     
  5. schleppy

    schleppy New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I got mine working, but I had to hard reset. Oh well.