1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Helppp!!!

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by JayakamrdroidX, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can someone please help me. I Rooted my Droid x, and I put a custom Rom on to the SD card. When I opened the Droid x bootstrap then an put it into recovery I deleted the cash an the system and everything, an I went to install the new Rom an it was not there so now I can't get past the MOTO sign. Can anyone help me revert this?
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    well you may be able to get another copy of the rom on to your sd card if you can connect the sd card to the computer. then you'd have to get back in to clockwork to flash it. ultimately it may be less time consuming to sbf. there may be an easier way but those are the first things that come t mind.
  3. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I backed my rom from rom manager but what do I do next...I can see "Clock work mod" but what do I do next??
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    where do you see it? are you back in clockwork on the phone? i forgot about the backup situation. if you can flash the bakup you may be in business.
  5. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I cant get on my phone..right now my phone is sitting here with a MOTO sign but im on my laptop an when I open up the sd card I can see a folder called clock work mod
  6. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    that's where your backup is stored. like i said if you can get back in to clockwork from the phone you can either flash that or a rom zip.that being said i don't even know if the phone is capable of getting in to clockwork.
  7. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So after telling The Verizon guy on the phone a white lie, He said it sounds like software problem and I have to bring it into a Verizon store to get it "Flashed". What does that mean??
  8. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    that means they probably have a recovery tool that will flash an sbf to it. you will probably be able t get them to do it and not have problems, so long as they don't look to hard at it while they're installing it. if you have a computer though you might just want to do it yourself.
  9. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Can you tell me how to do it myself, or is it to long to explain? if it is do it over Team-viewer with me!!
  10. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    i've never done it on a windows machine but i have some good links. check link 5 in my signature. it's a great tutorial and if you have any questions i'll do my best to help.
  11. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay Thanks alot bud! Im trying it now.
  12. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    good luck!
  13. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It keeps saying Battery low Cannot program when Im in bootloader and the phone has been on the charger for a good 20 minutes. Is it charging or Just sitting there??
  14. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    oh yeah it's just sitting there. do you have a friend with a droid x?
  15. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah but I won't see him until school tomorrow.
  16. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    you'll need a charged battery for this to work and it won't be able to charge in the stat that it's in. i guess you could just take your chances at the vzw store.
  17. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    haha yeah. But what if the found the Z4 rooted app, what will they do??
  18. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    well the thing is, the phone won't boot up so he won't be able to see any of the apps and then when he does the flash it will wipe everything off of the phone. the worst thing that would happen is if he started asking you questions and you didn't have convincing enough answers. also you might want to remove your sd card before you hand it over.
  19. JayakamrdroidX
    Offline

    JayakamrdroidX New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Lol okay I will. And how long will this process take?
  20. palindrome
    Offline

    palindrome New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    sorry to butt in, i noticed u claimed z4root. this may or may not help, but both of my d2s and both dxs have z4root. they also have this same oddity while all roms operate properly;....when the phones r turned off and i plug in a charger, they all automatically boot into recovery. i hope urs does the same.
    secondly , in recovery, once i noticed a rom i planned to install was not there and i freaked...turned out it was there and i simply needed to scroll the page down a line to see it...its a no brainer long shot, but mayb thats your case too.
    BEST OF LUCK TO YOU :)
    p.s. dont forgrt to unplug after it boots to recovery(if it does at all), otherwise who knows what could go wrong ;-)

    x
    Last edited: Mar 28, 2011