Help!

KGameLover1

Reaction score
So, I rooted my DInc....
and I turn on the phone and everything is gone!
I made a Nandroid backup and a ClockworkMod Backup (just to be safe)
so.... what can I do to get my contacts/calendars/text messages/apps/etc back? Please help!

BTW I am new to rooting so please don't be mean if this is something really obvious.

BayouFlyFisher

Rescue Squad
Rescue Squad
Reaction score
So, I rooted my DInc....
so.... what can I do to get my contacts/calendars/text messages/apps/etc back? Please help!

BTW I am new to rooting so please don't be mean if this is something really obvious.

All that is tied to your Google email account and should come back. Have you signed back in?

OP
K

KGameLover1

Reaction score
So, I rooted my DInc....

All that is tied to your Google email account and should come back. Have you signed back in?

Yes, but nothing happened. :(
Is there a way to extract parts of the Nan/CM backups? And where are they located?

OP
K

KGameLover1

Reaction score
Anyone know?

EDIT: I tried to pull up a list of apps in the Market (y'know, with Menu->Downloads) and I only see Flash Player and other required apps.

Last edited:
OP
K

KGameLover1

Reaction score
OK - now my LCD will not come on! I didn't brick it (as if I plug it in to my computer with doubleTwist up it recognizes it) but IDK what's wrong!!!!!!!

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!!!

OP
K

KGameLover1

Reaction score
PLEASE, SOMEONE HELP ME!

My LCD comes on now (I rebooted in recovery) but my SD card isn't appearing as mounted! D:

OP
K

KGameLover1

Reaction score
I just restored from a ClockworkMod backup. Will try to reinstall custom ROM later.

TweakedSystems

Reaction score
Well have you tried to activate your phone? when I do a restore. I have to activated my phone all over again,then everything works.

OP
K

KGameLover1

Reaction score
Well have you tried to activate your phone? when I do a restore. I have to activated my phone all over again,then everything works.