Help!

Discussion in 'LithiumMod' started by cavaliercarey, Aug 12, 2010.

  1. cavaliercarey

    cavaliercarey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I updated to the new Superuser Permission 2.3 but it will only fc so I can't flash any of the recoveries, restore backups or do anything that requires root. I tried "fix permissions" and reinstalling 2.3. ????
     
  2. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    reboot into recovery and reflash the rom or a different super user apk and su binary. I'm assuming you used rom manager for all of this so you will have to search for the rom in your clockworkfolder when your in recovery.
     
  3. cavaliercarey

    cavaliercarey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I reboot into recovery with CM since I can't use ROM Manager? Edit: once I get into CM recovery what do I choose to get to the right folder? Edit once again...I found the right folder now...it's restoring now...I hope!!
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2010
  4. MotoCache1

    MotoCache1 Chief Droid Scientist

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    530
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2010
  5. cavaliercarey

    cavaliercarey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    So, I got to advanced restore in CM recovery, chose the restore I wanted and chose restore system (I didn't know whether I should choose restore system, data or what). It said it was done but it rebooted to exactly the same thing as before I did this. I'm sure I'm totally off base here....once again doing droid things way too late.
     
  6. jrummy16

    jrummy16 Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,211
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Orange County, CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    don't restore anything. just reflash the rom. If you get the same thing then wipe data and reinstall the rom. The rom is most likely in clockworkmod/download/froyoroms or bit.ly or something. anywho.. off to bed.. good luck.
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2010
  7. cavaliercarey

    cavaliercarey Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    95
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Fixed...back to SU 2.2.2. Whew! You guys are awesome!
     
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    550
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    525
  3. kees.5
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  4. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    824
  5. jwdechert
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
Loading...