1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help!!!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by inevittable, Jun 21, 2010.

  1. inevittable
    Offline

    inevittable New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm not rooted, but my phone is stuck in a constant reboot cycle. What do I do??
  2. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,354
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Did ya take the battery out and try turning it back on?
  3. inevittable
    Offline

    inevittable New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yup, took battery out, seems like when I boot handcent it straight crashing my droid, but then I can't get it to stay on long enough to even uninstall
  4. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Handcent or Handset?

    Sounds like you're in need of a factory reset.
  5. Shadez
    Offline

    Shadez Super Mod/News Team Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    8,354
    Likes Received:
    186
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Lafayette Hill, Pa
    Did ya try throwing it against a hard wall? lol. . I don't know, hopefully someone else can help..
  6. inevittable
    Offline

    inevittable New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clearly its handcent's fault, uninstalled and it was fine, reinstalled and stuck in the cycle again...
  7. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And you've wiped the cache associated with Handcent?
  8. inevittable
    Offline

    inevittable New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No how do I do that?
  9. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,637
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Settings < Applications < Manage < Handcent SMS < Clear Cache
  10. inevittable
    Offline

    inevittable New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No cache cause I uninstalled. After reinstalling for the third time, things seem to have sorted themselves out. Weird as hell.

    I know there's a way to set a limit on the number of texts per convo through the stock app, but a few times I've had all of my texts completely erased. Does the cap have anything to do with deleting all my texts?

    Sorry for the noobish q's, guess I've really never had all these issues
Similar Threads
  1. mgarney26
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    475
  2. JnnNicole
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    433
  3. kees.5
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    995
  4. ehreeahna29
    Replies:
    7
    Views:
    745
  5. jwdechert
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,375
Loading...