Help!

Discussion in 'Droid Mod' started by mikhu, Mar 16, 2010.

  1. mikhu

    mikhu Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Well it seems I'm an idiot. I ran DMupdater, got to the screen that told me to reboot in to recovery mode which I did, and now I'm stuck on recovery mode. I hold down the camera and volume up button and it does nothing. What do I do now?
     
  2. rawburt

    rawburt Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Just be patient. It sometimes takes a bit of holding for it to work. Two theories: One is that you need to do it act exactly the same time, and my own personal experience is that if you push volume up as opposed to just pushing the volume button it works faster.

    In either case keep them pressed and wait, at least 60 seconds. Sometimes the moment you let go it proceeds. Don't give up, it will work.
     
  4. mikhu

    mikhu Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Evidently I was unable to do "at the same time", or I think I may have been hitting the camera button first and then the volume up. I watched the video and it seems volume up then camera is key, because that worked instantly.

    Thanks guys.... :)
     
  5. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm confused. If you have the updater, the process should be automatic. Just click the icon and it'll take you to the ROM menu.
    Or did something change, or are you trying to do something else?
     
  6. huskur

    huskur Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,869
    Likes Received:
    36
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Lower Delaware
    Ratings:
    +36
    Not true. You must start the recovery process manually. Other than that it is pretty much automatic until selection of utilities
     
  7. mikhu

    mikhu Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Yep, I'm up and running on DroidMod 1.0 now. Thanks for the help everyone! :)
     
  8. Jokerz

    Jokerz Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea I think if your unrooted you have to start the recovery process manually. at least thats what i had to do when i unrooted my phone and installd dmupdater to root my phone again.
     
  9. MontyMo

    MontyMo Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You're welcome Mike, now get to work and detail that machine :)
     
  10. sweetdroid

    sweetdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    seee now if i pushed the volume button first and camera button a tiny bit later, it always came up fast.. everyones is different i guess.
     
  11. appdaddy

    appdaddy Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    97
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I rooted my phone, up loaded dmupdater but I got two mssgs saying something abt an error... but it still let me go to the 2.1 or 2.0.1 menu....? Any info/suggestions on what this is? I'm ready to root but the error mssgs are making me nervous. Thanks in advance. :D
     
  12. millbean

    millbean Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    225
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    dm updater says I have an update? But how do I update? Also downloaded a different rom to my sd card and when I go into recovery mode it doesn't show