Help!

monsterifik

Reaction score
This is my first time here so I thought I'd start out by saying hello :) my name is Lisa, and I'm a 21 year old from Minnesota.

Now, I have a Bionic. It's seen its better days.. it has a cracked screen and I've gotten it wet a few times. I'm not the carefullest with phones so if there's no fix for this, I understand. The other night I was in my friends car and my phone died, so I used his charger. All of a sudden the phone would turn on, then immediately turn off. I figured it wasn't charged enough, so I let it charge until 20%, then turned it on again. It did the same thing. It does this whether it's plugged in or not. I've also noticed that it says 'no service' the whole time. I've already tried switching batteries - my boyfriend has the same phone. Any solutions?

Thanks all in advance!

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
Dear Lisa, it sounds like you've deep-discharged the battery. This happens when you allow the phone to use all the power to the point of shutting down on its own. It is not supposed to be a problem, but with a phone whose battery and metering system are not in proper sync, it can result in the symptoms you experienced.

The only thing I am not sure about is that you mentioned switching batteries with your boyfriend's phone, yet you didn't indicate what the results of that test were. Did your phone still act the same? Did your boyfriend's phone exhibit any issues while using your battery and vice versa?

OP
monsterifik

monsterifik

Reaction score
Oh, sorry. The results were the same. Both batteries work perfectly fine on his phone, yet both batteries make the same issues happen to mine.

FoxKat

Premium Member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Excellent troubleshooting work...