1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Help!!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Joshua815, Mar 13, 2012.

1. Joshua815

Joshua815 New Member

So, i just got my white RAZR today. I am new to rooting but have jailbroken many apple products. Im trying to get the Ice cream sandwich UI and im having much trouble. ive been working on it all day. I cant figure out what to do once i get the CMW recovery files downloaded, i get them to the SD directory but there isnt an app to download or anything. Please help as i am ready to throw my RAZR out the window. haha.
  2. smalltowngirl13

smalltowngirl13 Administrator Staff Member

3. Joshua815

Joshua815 New Member

thanks for the help, but yes it is already rooted, and how do i get that app?
  4. Joshua815

Joshua815 New Member

also i was following online instructions on how to get ICS and it lead me to clockwork. which is where i got stuck
  5. smalltowngirl13

6. Joshua815

Joshua815 New Member

sorry for so many replies, but i currently have RAZR-CWMOnBoot-Global-J.Y.Daddy and RazrBootstrap-v2.0 .zip files on my desktop, i just dont know how to use them. i got them onto the /SD directory but i cant find the app, or install it. when i find them on astro file manager they just have a vice icon on them. Im stuck at this point. and totally confused.
  7. smalltowngirl13

There are a couple of ICS ROMs that are out... here is one and it has detailed install instructions in the OP of its thread...you can use CW to install :)

ROM|AOKP M4 | AXI0M | KANG | RAZR | - droidHIVE Forums
  8. Joshua815

Joshua815 New Member